City – Humans of New York

'Humans Of New York' Photographer Brandon Stanton, TIME's 30 under 30 changing the world!

Photographer Brandon Stanton is the creator of ‘Humans of New York’: a photoblog featuring a collection of photos and interviews with the people of New York.
It is fascinating because, as I said before, I am interested in the hidden personalities that can easily be forgotten in the crowds of a bustling city,

Below are some examples of his work.

“My biggest goal is to be completely normal. I want to wake up in a bed every morning, take a shower, drink a cup of coffee, eat breakfast, and read the paper.”
“All the other males in my family are officers in the Pakistani army. I work in a cubicle.”Humans of New York "I’m trying to find a way to be happy without being the best."

Each of these strangers have a fascinating story to tell that you would never find out without stopping to talk to them.

Leave a Reply

