The City – Sketches

In addition to the photos I took I also did some sketches while I was out

.  P1060798

This man was stood still enough for me to be able to draw him so I did as much as I could before he moved. I was happy that I managed to get in the basic shape proportions right.

P1060800

This was another one I did while I was out but a lot quicker, just moving on to someone else as soon at the person I was sketching left. It reminds me of Rosie James’ work which I looked at before, with her collection of drawings of people with the same proportions.


P1060803
P1060801

I also did a couple once I got back using the photos I took.

P1060797P1060799

Here I added some small bits of colour in order to set myself up to move onto stitch. With the scribbly black lines of the charcoal pencil being replicated in black free embroidery and the colour: appliqué.

Leave a Reply

