Digital Lecture: Week 2

In today’s lecture, Lucy talked about the design development process, or DDP. The only 3 steps I need to focus on in this project (because it is a micro brief) are market definition, concept explanation and detail design.

DDP ensures structure and this is really good for the way strategic way I prefer to work through tasks.

She also told us a lot about mood boards which I found really helpful. Before today I only thought of mood boards as ‘cutting and sticking’ using pictures from magazines and books etc, so I’m excited to try something new. I think from the examples Lucy showed us today, digital mood boards look so much more professional and I’m looking forward to adding this new skill.

ac9558dd14a90ab2547711ee2ab67ea7 d8c0682b1bceb70ccc1bcc25fa841822

Leave a Reply

