Moodboards

This week I focused on getting my mood board finished. I really enjoyed doing this and the idea of a digital mood board rather than one produced using the ‘cut and stick’ method has really grown on me. It gives so much more of a professional finish and will hopefully look  quite sharp on display at the end of this module.

Picture3

I did this one first and am really please with it, but I think all of the squares and boxes don’t really go along with the theme. I did adjust the opacity on some of the images which helped a bit, but I still wasn’t completely happy with it.
I decided to start again but this time blend the images together using the gradient tool.

Final moodboard (screenshot)

This is the final product and I like this one a lot more. It definitely represents the feminine look that I’m going for and I think it is more successful in combining all of the imagery together.

Leave a Reply

