WEEK THREE – Model Making

Today I have made some benches and cushions to go in to the model of our room. Although they are pretty amateur, I am proud of how they turned out. Hannah helped me cut the wood because I am not inducted on the machine, but I sanded and put them together myself. This was a nice example to me of how we can come together across disciplines to create work together.

I also made some small cushions just to give the idea of the size and how many they would seat.

We’ve made a scale model of the room from cardboard and although this is useful in playing around with the different components and sizing etc, it doesn’t look as professional as we would like it to so will probably laser cut one in the next couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

