WEEK THREE – Product Packaging

Following my research into artists using packaging as a subject, I then found illustrator May van Millingen. I really like her line drawings of food and the cross hatch effect she uses. I think I am going to look at producing a series of quick sketches like this, much less detailed than hers, to use as reference for the stitched versions.Pantry Staples | May van Millingen:

 

Beautiful food illustrations by May van Millingen | Exhibition runs from 11 November – 19 January 2014 at The Modern Pantry, 47-48 St John’s Square, Clerkenwell, London EC1V, see you there!:

This is one I did quickly and I’m really happy with it.

20160112_114659

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

