WEEK THREE – Sweet wrappers

So far we’ve collected loads of sweet and food wrappers as a group so I started to think about what we could do with these. Some of them we could melt down by baking them or ironing them, but I also wanted to try to stitch some together.

20160112_115304.jpg

I’m really happy with this effect and really like the use of transparent wrappers over the top of really brightly coloured ones. I like the business of all of the typography and bold colours. This to me is very similar to what our room itself is going to look like.
It might look better with a straight stitch instead of zigzag.

20160112_115311.jpg

I also had a go with a crisp packet. With this one I cut it into strips and then stitched these together in the wrong order. I like how it turned out but it was extremely difficult to work with because it is so slippery on the sewing machine.

Leave a Reply

