Colour Scheme

This week I went back and looked at my colour scheme. I knew I needed a lot more colours so decided to start again. I went back to some images of a polar night in Scandinavia and used the colour picker tool on Illustrator to get a strong set of accurate colours which I feel work well together.

polar-night-1.jpg

colours

I can imagine these in my designs and am very happy with them. I have added a black into the mix because this was something I saw done in my research of geometric patterns. I also think I may be using black stitching for my animals on my designs, to hopefully have them coming out of the patterns.

Leave a Reply

