New size in Zara

Today I popped into the baby section of Zara to have a look at anything new that could help me in thinking about where I can take the project next.
I was surprised to see the sign below which said that they have added a new 3-4 years size to the baby range. Previously it only went up to 2 years and any older was in the ‘boys’ and ‘girls’ sections.
This change means that I need to consider an older market in my designs and that it can’t just be suitable for babies. I think with baby clothing it is easy to go down the ‘babyish’ route so it may be a challenge to cater to this wider age range.

13184731_10154145621934629_1172118770_o

Leave a Reply

