Stitched Bear

Today in the stitch workshop I started on some more croquis. I also organised exactly what is involved in all of them and then I am going to be doing it.

I stitched out this appliqué bear, ready to have hand embroidered triangles added.

13313475_10154201005564629_881307696_o

While I was stitching out this bear I kept in mind that I wanted to keep the sketchy style of my drawing, which I started to lose again in my most recent samples. I kept going back to the ones which I thought were most successful during my development.

I also stitched another bear in a smaller size than usual, ready for me to add some digital stitched mushrooms surrounding it tomorrow. I will also add the hand embroidered eyes and nose tonight.

I also picked up my bits from the print studio. I’m really happy that I did decide to get them printed there instead of doing it myself on the normal ones around the uni. It has made such a difference and I’m happy with the quality and thickness of paper.

Leave a Reply

