London Trip – Agenda

On Wednesday we will be taking a trip to London, and I’m really looking forward to getting in some primary research i.e. photographs and sketches. I’m hoping that this visit will inspire me and allow me to really get stuck in with my drawing. Below is my proposed agenda for the day:

11:00 Arrive in London

11:30 Get the tube from South Kensington to London Bridge

12:00 Walk from London Bridge to BOROUGH MARKET

2:30 Tube from London Bridge to South Kensington

3:00 Walk to NATURAL HISTORY MUSEUM

4:00 Walk from Natural History Museum to the V & A

4:15 V & A

5:00? Board coach back to Cardiff

 

BOROUGH MARKET

About Borough Market
I’m planning on spending a good few hours at the market on Wednesday. I’ve never been there before so I think it will take me a little while to get my bearings, but once I’ve found my way around I am going to take lots of photos of the produce on sale. These will hopefully be really useful for my mood boards and to draw from. I would also like to do a few quick sketches of some foods which could be developed and turned into designs. This is the part of my day that I am most looking forward to.

NATURAL HISTORY MUSEUM

Image result for natural history museum butterflies

Its so convenient how close to each other the Natural History Museum and the V&A are so I couldn’t help planning to stopping by. I remember seeing all of the butterfly and bee samples on display before so would like to go and get some inspiration for my designs here. The gift shop may also be a helpful place to purchase inspiration, e.g postcards, information leaflets etc.

V&A

Image result for v&a botanical illustration

I’m looking forward to visiting the botanical illustration section of the Victoria and Albert Museum. It has always been a favourite for me and I think it could be good for ideas for my own work.
There is also a current exhibition on which could be useful for my dissertation research, so I will have a look if I have any extra time.

Leave a Reply

