Paper Making

Today I picked up the pile of paper that I made yesterday. I really enjoyed re familiarising myself with the process.
Tom was busy when I went to the workshop so I got on with it myself, and was impressed that I actually remembered everything.
I made a variety of sizes and thicknesses and I’m really happy with the results. I did make a few pieces with seeds in but this didn’t work as well as I expected, the seeds keep falling off! I think I just need to poke them further into the paper when it is wet so that the seeds are in the paper rather than just on it.

I’m going to use these bits to experiment with my techniques in the next couple of weeks.

14689903_10154595592374629_1842366609_o

Leave a Reply

