Hand Embroidery

I’m really happy that the brown card I’ve ordered has arrived today, just in time to print onto on Monday! The card is 100% recycled which is perfect to go along with my Eco-friendly theme and this afternoon I’ve been having a little go at embroidering onto it.

I definitely prefer the rosemary to the peas, I think perhaps because the lines are straighter. I’ve decided that I am going to stick to the free motion embroidery because it looks more effective, however I may also include small additions of hand embroidery because it adds a little something extra.

Just a little update on the seeds I’ve planted, the chives from the plantable paper are getting taller everyday. I’m still so excited that the paper actually worked!
The salad seeds that I planted in the newspaper pot have also just started sprouting, which is really nice to see inside the recycled pot.

Leave a Reply

