Starting Making

I’ve decided that I’d like to have some sort of logo somewhere on my cards. I think it is important to have something to bring the collection together and to introduce some sort of brand, as if they were to be sold. I did a bit of experimentation, trying out a few ideas I liked, and then decided on the one below. I think it captures exactly what the collection is about while still being simple enough.

 

I’ve also sorted out how I’m going to present the instructions for how to plant the card once the recipient is finished with it. I’ve decided to included a couple of illustrations alongside them. I’m going to write out the final ones ready to be scanned and printed in the next couple of days.

 

15205598_10154732092994629_954168427_o

I’ve also written and drawn out my final recipe cards. This is something that I wasn’t looking forward to doing because I was worries about messing it up, but I am actually really happy with how they’ve turned out. I really took my time and although it meant they took a few hours, I think they’ll look really effective.

Leave a Reply

