Louise Gardiner

I think Louise Gardiner’s website is brilliant. It is vibrant and colourful and as a viewer, you know immediately what she is all about. I love the stitched header and  different fonts in all of the headings. This is something I’ll definitely remember when designing my own website in the future.

c-g

http://lougardiner.co.uk/

I think her work is beautiful and she often leaves loose threads in her stitching, which is something that I have been starting to do. It is also definitely a technique which I’d love to explore further next term, onto fabric. Her colour palette is always bright and also occasionally stitches wording.
I’ll be looking over her images as I continue with my own development.

Leave a Reply

