Tutorial with Helen

I had a tutorial with Helen this morning about the self set brief and to see what point I’m at now, and I found this really helpful. From this I’ve updated my current ‘to do’ list and sorted out what I’m doing for the next few days. From our chat, the main pointers which I took were:
– If felting, research suppliers of the fibre because the supplies at uni are all they’ve got.
– Look further into bird shapes (interesting flying shapes etc) and identify which birds I want to experiment with.
– Get mood boards done – can be kept fluid to use as inspiration.
– Think about some practical outcome options, perhaps if people don’t want to buy or can’t afford to buy the pieces, for example tea towels, crockery or a set of post cards.I like the idea of the post cards because personally, this is something I am likely to purchase from somewhere to remind myself of the day. However maybe this isn’t suitable for my wealthy client…just something to think about.

I’ve now finished my brief so hopefully once emailed to Keireine, I’ll get the ‘okay’ and I can really get stuck in to this project.

My plan for the rest of the day and tomorrow is to begin drawing, continue research, and start to collect images for my mood boards.

Leave a Reply

