Back to Drawing

I spent today sorting out some samples in my sketchbook, and then back to drawing in order to sort out my main motifs for the final collection.

It was really nice to go back to drawing with fine liner and watercolour, and I was really happy about how my drawing style does carry over into my samples successfully, particularly through the black outlines for the detailing.

I’m really pleased with the brittle stars, I think this design is really strong and unlike anything I’ve seen before.

I also tried a little bit of collage of white paper for my barnacles, similarly to how I create them in stitch. This wasn’t quite as successful but represents my stitch work well.

Leave a Reply

