Digital Bits

The main thing which I wanted to work on for this module was some digital additions. I am happy with what I produced for the formative deadline but looking back at it now, I can see lots of improvements that can be made. This evening I made a start on taking the work I did previously into photoshop and illustrator, starting with the instruction cards for the cards.

I would like to print these off and colour them with watercolour by hand, in order not to lose the hand made element which I was so proud of when creating this range. I think I would also like to redo the recipe cards which were to be put into the cards with the instructions.

I also made a start on the ‘journal of growth idea’ that came from my feedback, and I can see that this is going to be a really positive addition.

18159801_10155250003809629_1475371973_o

The idea of this is that the child who receives the card can record their seed paper growing, by describing it and drawing pictures of the progress weekly. I was putting this job off for weeks but now that I’ve started, I’m looking forward to working on it further.

Other than these digital additions, I am also planning on digitising my mood boards, and recreating one or two of the cards, trying to get them looking a bit more contemporary. I would like to try to make the seed packets again, but this time out of fabric.

Leave a Reply

